The ABCM Committee of Non-linear and Chaotic Phenomena is pleased to announce the organization of 6th International Conference on Nonlinear Dynamics, Chaos, Control and Applications (ICONNE 2017) in parallel with 24th ABCM International Congress of Mechanical Engineering - COBEM 2017, that will be held in Curitiba - PR, Brazil, during 3-8 December, 2017.

This conference is a forum to communicate and share new ideas, methodologies, results and current challenges in the area of nonlinear dynamics and chaotic systems. Contributions are solicited in all aspects of nonlinear dynamics. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
  • nonlinear periodic systems
  • chaotic phenomena
  • nonlinear energy transfer and localization phenomena
  • non-smooth effects
  • synchronization phenomena
  • multi-scale and multi-physics phenomena
  • fluid-structure interaction
  • analytical methods for dynamical systems
  • numerical methods for dynamical systems
  • experimental techniques for dynamical systems
  • control and optimization of dynamical systems
  • applications of nonlinear dynamics

Important dates:

Deadline for abstracts:March 31, 2017
Abstract acceptance:June 30, 2017
Deadline for papers: September 30, 2017
Deadline for early registration:October 15, 2017
Conference start:December 3, 2017

Submissions, registration and venue:

For paper submission, registration and venue, see the homepage of COBEM 2017.

Organizing Committee:

José Manoel Balthazar
Instituto Tecnológio de Aeronaútica (ITA)

Paulo Batista Gonçalves
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)

Reyolando R. M. L. R. F. Brasil
Universidade Federal do ABC (UFABC)

Angelo Marcelo Tusset
Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná (UTFPR)
(Scientific Coordinator)

Americo Barbosa da Cunha Junior
Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro (UERJ)

Samuel da Silva
Universidade Estadual Paulista (UNESP)

Scientific Committee:

Airton Nabarrete
Aline Souza de Paula
Americo Barbosa da Cunha Junior
André Fenili
Angelo Marcelo Tusset
Antônio F. B. A. Prado
Átila Madureira Bueno
Aura Conci
Bento Rodrigues Pontes
Elbert E. N. Macau
Flávio Donizeti Marques
Frederico Martins Alves da Silva
José Manoel Balthazar
Jorge Luis Palacios Felix
Luiz Carlos Sandoval Goes
Marcelo Amorim Savi
Marcio Coelho de Mattos
Paulo Batista Gonçalves
Paulo José Paupitz Gonçalves
Reyolando R. M. L. R. F. Brasil
Samuel da Silva
Suélia S. R. Fleury Rosa
Vinicius Piccirillo